Children

Library Closed for Christmas

Date: 
Sat, 12/24/2011 - 9:00am - Sun, 12/25/2011 - 8:00pm
Age Group: 
Adult
Teens
Children

The Library will be closed on Christmas Eve (Saturday, December 24) and Christmas Day (Sunday, December 25) and will reopen on Monday, December 26 at 9:00am. 

Becoming a Family - Poetry Reading with Joan Siegel and Joel Solonche

Date: 
Fri, 04/27/2012 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Age Group: 
Adult
Teens
Children

Poets Joan Siegel and Joel Solonche tell their story of becoming a family by adopting an orphaned two year-old girl from China.  Their poems explore the varied facets of love expressed by the child and her new mother and father.


Readings taken from Peach Girl: Poems for a Chinese Daughter.

Room set-up

BINGO!!

Date: 
Sun, 02/12/2012 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Age Group: 
Children

Join us on a cold winter day for some BINGO fun! Bring the family and play a few rounds (Children 4 and up with an adult please!).

Room set-up
Room: 

Lego Sunday

Date: 
Sun, 03/25/2012 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Age Group: 
Children

Drop-in to build a Lego creation that the library will display.

Room set-up
Room: 

Lego Sunday

Date: 
Sun, 02/26/2012 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Age Group: 
Children

Drop-in to build a Lego creation that the library will display.

Room set-up
Room: 

Lego Sunday

Date: 
Sun, 01/29/2012 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Age Group: 
Children

Drop-in to build a Lego creation that the library will display.

Room set-up
Room: 

Saturday Morning Drop-in Storytime

Date: 
Sat, 03/03/2012 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Age Group: 
Children

For ages 2-7. Just drop-in on Saturday mornings for stories, songs and a craft. This is a fun time for the whole family.

Room set-up
Room: 

Saturday Morning Drop-in Storytime

Date: 
Sat, 02/25/2012 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Age Group: 
Children

For ages 2-7. Just drop-in on Saturday mornings for stories, songs and a craft. This is a fun time for the whole family.

Room set-up
Room: 

Saturday Morning Drop-in Storytime

Date: 
Sat, 02/18/2012 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Age Group: 
Children

For ages 2-7. Just drop-in on Saturday mornings for stories, songs and a craft. This is a fun time for the whole family.

Room set-up
Room: 

Saturday Morning Drop-in Storytime

Date: 
Sat, 02/11/2012 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Age Group: 
Children

For ages 2-7. Just drop-in on Saturday mornings for stories, songs and a craft. This is a fun time for the whole family.

Room set-up
Room: 
Syndicate content