Children

Talk It Up! Book Club

Date: 
Thu, 02/23/2012 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Age Group: 
Children

Grades K-2. In this book club for K-2, we will share a book and then talk about the story and pictures. Included will be a craft or activity.

Room set-up
Room: 

Talk It Up! Book Club

Date: 
Thu, 02/09/2012 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Age Group: 
Children

Grades K-2. In this book club for K-2, we will share a book and then talk about the story and pictures. Included will be a craft or activity.

Room set-up
Room: 

It's Snowing-let's go to the beach!

Date: 
Sat, 02/25/2012 - 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Age Group: 
Children

Ages 3-6. The weather may be cold, but it's warm at the library. join us for stories, fun and a craft.

Room set-up
Room: 

Valentine Cupcake

Date: 
Sat, 02/11/2012 - 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Age Group: 
Children

Grade K-3. Hear some Valentine stories, and decorate a gift for someone special.

Room set-up
Room: 

Snowmen! Snowmen!

Date: 
Sat, 02/04/2012 - 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Age Group: 
Children

For ages 3-5 (not in K). Listen to stories about snowmen, make a snowman from a cookie and make a craft!

Room set-up
Room: 

Celebrate Chinese New Year

Date: 
Thu, 01/26/2012 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Age Group: 
Children

For Grades K-3. Welcome the year of the dragon with stories, a craft and some food.

Room set-up
Room: 

Feed the Birds

Date: 
Sat, 01/14/2012 - 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Age Group: 
Children

Grades K-3. Help feed your backyard birds, make a bird feeder that looks like a spider.

Room set-up
Room: 

Music with Melinda Session 3

Date: 
Mon, 04/16/2012 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Age Group: 
Children

For ages 18-36 mos. Sing, clap, move and groove with Melinda Burgard, music therapist. This session will meet on Monday April 16 & 30.

Room set-up

Music with Melinda Session 2

Date: 
Mon, 03/05/2012 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Age Group: 
Children

For ages 18-36 mos. Sing, clap, move and groove with Melinda Burgard, music therapist. This session will meet on Monday Mar. 5 & 12.

Room set-up

Music with Melinda Session 1

Date: 
Mon, 02/06/2012 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Age Group: 
Children

For ages 18-36 mos. Sing, clap, move and groove with Melinda Burgard, music therapist. This session will meet on Monday Feb. 6 & 13.

Room set-up
Syndicate content