Children

Toddler Time

Date: 
Tue, 04/12/2011 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Age Group: 
Children

For ages 18-36 months. Toddler Time will run from Tues April 12-May 17. This program is for toddlers and a parent or guardian to share together. Toddlers will be introduced to the world of books through stories, fingerplays and songs. Participants must be registered for this program. The registration period will run from March 19-31 at the library.

Room set-up
Room: 

Mother Goose Time

Date: 
Thu, 04/14/2011 - 11:15am - 11:40am
Age Group: 
Children

For Ages 10-18 months, this program is a special time for you to share with your pre-toddler. Together we will read stories, sing songs and do fingerplays. A social play time will follow each session. This program will run from April 14-May 19. Registration is required and will be from March 19-31 at the library.

Room set-up
Room: 

Mother Goose Time

Date: 
Wed, 04/13/2011 - 11:15am - 11:40am
Age Group: 
Children

For Ages 10-18 months, this program is a special time for you to share with your pre-toddler. Together we will read stories, sing songs and do fingerplays. A social play time will follow each session. This program will run from April 13-May 18. Registration is required and will be from March 19-31 at the library.

Room set-up
Room: 

Storytime Registration

Date: 
Sat, 03/19/2011 - 9:00am - 8:00pm
Age Group: 
Children

Please visit the children's room between Sat. March 19 and Thurs. March 31 to register for spring storytimes. A valid Warwick Library card is required at the time of registration. Notification will be by postcard after March 31. Storytimes will begin the week of April 11 2011.

President's Day Closing

Date: 
Mon, 02/21/2011 - 9:00am - 8:00pm
Age Group: 
Adult
Teens
Children

The Library is closed on Monday, February 21st in observance of President's Day. 

4-H Club Meeting - Warwick Valley Comets

Date: 
Thu, 02/17/2011 - 6:00pm - 7:45pm
Age Group: 
Teens
Children
Room set-up

4-H Club Meeting - Warwick Valley Comets

Date: 
Thu, 01/20/2011 - 6:00pm - 7:45pm
Age Group: 
Teens
Children
Room set-up

Talk it Up Book Club

Date: 
Thu, 03/10/2011 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Age Group: 
Children

Book Club for Grades K-2. We will meet for 3 Thursdays, March 10, 17 and 24. We will read and discuss a different picture book at each meeting. The group will talk about the story and the pictures. A different activity, such as a craft or game will be included during these sessions. 

Room set-up
Room: 

Local Author Book Fair

Date: 
Sun, 04/10/2011 - 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Age Group: 
Adult
Teens
Children

Registration for new authors is now closed.

Room set-up

Christmas Closing

Date: 
Fri, 12/24/2010 - 9:00am - Sat, 12/25/2010 - 12:00pm
Age Group: 
Adult
Teens
Children

In observance of Christmas, the Library will be closed on Christmas Eve (December 24) and Christmas Day (December 25).  The Library will reopen at 12:00 noon on Sunday, December 26. 

Syndicate content