Teens

Library Closed for Independence Day

Date: 
Wed, 07/04/2012 - 9:00am - 8:00pm
Age Group: 
Adult
Teens
Children

The Library will be closed on Wednesday, July 4 in observance of Independence Day.  It will reopen on Thursday, July 5 at 9:00am.

Library Closed for Memorial Day

Date: 
Mon, 05/28/2012 - 9:00am - 8:00pm
Age Group: 
Adult
Teens
Children

The Library will be closed on Monday, May 28 in observance of Memorial Day, and will reopen on Tuesday, May 29 at 9:00am.

Library Closed for Easter

Date: 
Sun, 04/08/2012 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Age Group: 
Adult
Teens
Children

The Library will be closed on Sunday, April 8 for Easter.  It will reopen on Monday, April 9 at 9:00am. 

Library Closing Early for Good Friday

Date: 
Fri, 04/06/2012 - 12:00pm - 7:00pm
Age Group: 
Adult
Teens
Children

The Library will close at 12:00 noon on April 6 in observance of Good Friday.  It will reopen at 9:00am on April 7.

Library Closed for Presidents' Day

Date: 
Mon, 02/20/2012 - 9:00am - 8:00pm
Age Group: 
Adult
Teens
Children

The Library will be closed on Monday, February 20 for Presidents' Day, and will reopen on Tuesday, February 21 at 9:00am. 

Library Closed for New Year Celebration

Date: 
Sat, 12/31/2011 - 12:00pm - Sun, 01/01/2012 - 4:00pm
Age Group: 
Adult
Teens
Children

The Library will close at 12:00 noon on Saturday, December 31 and remain closed through Sunday, January 1, 2012.  It will reopen on Monday, January 2 at 9:00am.  We wish all of our patrons and friends a very happy new year!

Library Closed for Christmas

Date: 
Sat, 12/24/2011 - 9:00am - Sun, 12/25/2011 - 8:00pm
Age Group: 
Adult
Teens
Children

The Library will be closed on Christmas Eve (Saturday, December 24) and Christmas Day (Sunday, December 25) and will reopen on Monday, December 26 at 9:00am. 

Holiday Cookie Decorating

Date: 
Sat, 12/17/2011 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Age Group: 
Teens

Come and decorate holiday cookies to take home!  Open to ages 11 through 18.

Room set-up
Room: 

Becoming a Family - Poetry Reading with Joan Siegel and Joel Solonche

Date: 
Fri, 04/27/2012 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Age Group: 
Adult
Teens
Children

Poets Joan Siegel and Joel Solonche tell their story of becoming a family by adopting an orphaned two year-old girl from China.  Their poems explore the varied facets of love expressed by the child and her new mother and father.


Readings taken from Peach Girl: Poems for a Chinese Daughter.

Room set-up

AARP Driver Safety Program

Date: 
Sat, 03/31/2012 - 9:30am - 3:30pm
Age Group: 
Adult
Teens

Tune up your driving skills and update your knowledge of the rules of the road and learn defensive driving techniques.  Upon completion of the course, you will qualify for an automobile insurance discount given by your insurance company.


AARP members - $17.00                    Non-members - $19.00

Room set-up
Syndicate content