Teens

Anime Club

Date: 
Fri, 04/29/2011 - 3:30pm - 4:45pm
Age Group: 
Teens
Room set-up

Anime Club

Date: 
Sun, 04/17/2011 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Age Group: 
Teens
Room set-up

Anime Club

Date: 
Sun, 05/22/2011 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Age Group: 
Teens
Room set-up

Anime Club

Date: 
Fri, 06/03/2011 - 3:30pm - 4:45pm
Age Group: 
Teens
Room set-up

"Orange County Roots" Photojournalism Workshop

Date: 
Tue, 04/26/2011 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Age Group: 
Adult
Teens

An overview of the photojournalistic process used to create the Orange County Roots project and photographs that depict the people, trades and crafts that have existed in Orange County over the last century and still exist today.  This endeavor preserves in images the culture, work ethic and the people that still labor in a manner as they have for many generations.

The workshop explores the project, its intent, the photojournalistic approach, the subjects and the photographer.  The photographs and book that are part of this project will also be shown.

Programmer/Name Contact: 
Kenneth Lipston
Room set-up

Film Screening: Gasland

Date: 
Fri, 05/06/2011 - 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Age Group: 
Adult
Teens

Room set-up

Yoga

Date: 
Wed, 04/13/2011 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Age Group: 
Adult
Teens

Iyengvar yoga session for the experienced and novice. Wear comfortable clothing and bring a yoga mat.

Room set-up

Basic Spyware and Virus Removal

Date: 
Sat, 04/30/2011 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Age Group: 
Adult
Teens

This program will provide a basic insight into viruses and spyware including the methodology and tools which can be used to protect against and remove them.

Programmer/Name Contact: 
Tom Marrie tmarrie@consolidatedcomputer.com
Room set-up

Library Closed Friday, 5/20/11: Annual Staff Training Day

Date: 
Fri, 05/20/2011 - 9:00am - 5:00pm
Age Group: 
Adult
Teens
Children

Earth Day Celebration

Date: 
Sun, 05/01/2011 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Age Group: 
Adult
Teens
Children

Join us from 12 noon - 4pm for Earth Day activities throughout the Library.  Exhibits and speakers will include permaculture, the Warwick Community Garden, the Orange County Water Authority and more.

Room set-up
Syndicate content