Upcoming Events

Wednesday, September 25, 2013 - 3:00pm - 4:15pm

Wednesday, September 25, 2013 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm

Wednesday, September 25, 2013 - 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Thursday, September 26, 2013 - 9:30am - 12:00pm

Thursday, September 26, 2013 - 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Thursday, September 26, 2013 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Friday, September 27, 2013 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Friday, September 27, 2013 - 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Saturday, September 28, 2013 - 11:00am - 4:00pm

  • 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
    Rosemary Cooper - rcooper@rcls.org; (845) 986-1047, ext. 6

    Mark your calendar for the Warwick Children's Book Festival 2013, to be held at the Park Avenue School from 11:00am - 4:00pm.  Free and open to the public.  Over fifty authors and illustrators are expected to participate, excited to meet with the public and autograph their books.  Books will also be available for purchase.  Presented by Glenn P. and Susan D. Dickes, with generous sponsorship also from the Village of Warwick, ShopRite and the Park Avenue School.

    Here is the list of the distinguished authors and illustrators who have committed to participate:

    Tony Abbott
    Jean Mammato Atkinson
    Artie Bennett
    Christine Brodien-Jones
    Laurie Calkhoven
    Monica Carnesi
    Jennifer Castle
    Susan Champlin
    Sheela Chari
    Bryan Collier
    Shana Corey
    Catherine DeCesare
    Ame Dyckman
    Dan Elish
    Kate Ellison
    Alison Formento
    Gretchen Gibbs
    K.L. Going
    Robbin Gourley
    Chris Grabenstein
    Kit Grindstaff
    Alissa Grosso
    Melissa Guion
    Tiffany Strelitz Haber
    Amy Ignatow
    Laurie Jacobs
    Brian Karas
    Bob Krech
    London Ladd
    Emmy Laybourne
    Ann Haywood Leal
    Matt Luckhurst
    Carolyn MacCullough
    Maryann Macdonald
    Stan Mack
    Thomas Mattingly
    Emily Arnold McCully
    Andres Vera Martinez
    Florence Minor
    Wendell Minor
    Michael Northrop
    Robin Palmer
    Ammi-Joan Paquette
    Robert Andrew Parker
    Susan Beth Pfeffer
    Kim Purcell
    Marisabina Russo
    Kimberly Sabatini
    Naoko Stoop
    Hudson Talbott
    Iza Trapani
    Nancy Viau
    Muriel Harris Weinstein
    Faith Wilkins

    Off Site – see program details
    Printer Friendly Program Details